June 2-6, 2018, Chania, Crete, GREECE

Committees

Scientific Committee

Dr. Angelos K. Kanellis
Group of Biotechnology of Pharmaceutical Plants
Lab. of Pharmacognosy
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
541 24 Thessaloniki, Greece
E-mail: kanellis@pharm.auth.gr

Dr. Mondher Bouzayen
INP Toulouse
Genomics and Biotechnology of Fruits Laboratory,
UMR990 INRA/INPT GBF, University of Toulouse, France
E-mail: bouzayen@ensat.fr

Dr. Panagiotis Kalaitzis
Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Chania
Alsyllio Agrokepio, 1 Makedonias str
73100 Chania, Crete, GREECE

Dr. Caren Chang
Department of Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742, USA
E-mail: carenc@umd.edu

Dr. Hiroshi Ezura
Faculty of Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Tsukuba
Ten-nodai 1-1-1, Tskuba 305-8572, JAPAN.
E-mail: ezura@gene.tsukuba.ac.jp

Dr. James Giovannoni
USDA-ARS/Boyce Thompson Institute
Ithaca, New York 14853-1801, U.S.A.
E-mail: jjg33@cornell.edu

Antonio Granell Richart
IBMCP (CSIC-UPV)
CPI Escalera 8E
Ingeniero fausto Elio s/n
46022 Valencia, Spain
E-mail: agranell@ibmcp.upv.es

Dr. Hongwei Guo
Southern University of Science and Technology,
China
E-mail: guohw@sustc.edu.cn

Dr. Joseph J. Kieber
Biology Department
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3280, USA
E-mail: jkieber@unc.edu

Dr. Zhengguo Li
School of Life Sciences
Chongqing University, China
E-mail: zgli6@163.com

Dr. Shimon Meir
Agricultural Research Organization ARO
Department of Postharvest Science of Fresh Produce
Bet Dagan, Israel
Email: shimonm@volcani.agri.gov.il

Dr. Bart Nicolai
Biosystems Department – MeBioS Division
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
B-3001 Leuven (Heverlee), Belgium
E-mail: bart.nicolai@kuleuven.be

Dr. George Eric Schaller
Department of Biological Sciences
Dartmouth College
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755, USA
E-mail george.e.schaller@dartmouth.edu

Dr. Dominique Van Der Straeten
Department of Physiology
K.L. Ledeganckstraat 35
B-9000 Gent, Belgium
E-mail: Dominique.VanDerStraeten@UGent.be

L.A.C.J. (Laurentius) Voesenek
Institute of Environmental Biology
Utrecht University
Utrecht, the Netherlands
E-mail:L.A.C.J.Voesenek@uu.nl

Dr. Teva Vernoux
ENS de Lyon, 46, allee d'Italie
69364 LYON Cedex 07, France
E-mail: teva.vernoux@ens-lyon.fr

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Angelos K. Kanellis
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
541 24 Thessaloniki, Greece
E-mail: kanellis@pharm.auth.gr

Dr. Mondher Bouzayen
INP Toulouse
Genomics and Biotechnology of Fruits Laboratory,
UMR990 INRA/INPT GBF, University of Toulouse, France
E-mail: bouzayen@ensat.fr

Dr. Panagiotis Kalaitzis
Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Chania
Alsyllio Agrokepio, 1 Makedonias str
73100 Chania, Crete, GREECE
E-mail: panagiot@maich.gr

Dr. Athanasios Molassiotis
School of Agriculture
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
541 24 Thessaloniki, Greece
E-mail: amolasio@agro.auth.gr

Dr. Stefanos Koundouras
School of Agriculture
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
541 24 Thessaloniki, Greece
E-mail: skoundou@agro.auth.gr